Refund and Cancellation Policy
If you're an Exploding Topics Pro customer and you'd like to cancel your subscription, please log in to your Exploding Topics Pro account, navigate to “My Account”-->”Cancel Subscription”, and complete the cancellation flow.
Your subscription automatically begins at the end of your 7-day trial. We will grant refunds within 7 calendar days of the purchase date. We will not grant refunds beyond that point.Please also note:
- The cost of the trial is not refundable.
- We will not refund unused months on an annual subscription.
- We reserve the right to deny refund requests for the following reasons:
- We detect that you've created multiple trial accounts in the past.
- We determine that you've violated our terms of service or fair use policies.
- We detect that you've disputed a subscription payment with your bank.
You may cancel your subscription at any time. Cancellation will take effect at the end of your billing cycle or, for paid 7-day trials, on the 7th day of your trial.Please also note:
- When a subscription is canceled, the user will retain access for the remainder of the paid billing period (if any).
- Canceling subscriptions (including those related to add-ons) removes discounts, coupon codes, and promotions from your account. If you choose to resubscribe in the future, past discounts, coupon codes, and/or promotions will not be applied.
General Account Info
- Your subscription gets renewed automatically at the end of your billing period.
- We reserve the right to modify or terminate the Exploding Topics service(s) for any reason, without notice at any time.
- Fraud and/or Violations of Terms of Service: Without limiting any other remedies, Exploding Topics may suspend or terminate your account if we suspect that you (by conviction, settlement, insurance or investigation, or otherwise) have engaged in fraudulent activity in connection with the services offered by us. We reserve the same right if we suspect that you have violated our terms of service.
- Accounts with disputed payments will be deleted.
Last updated: May 9th, 2023